Making sense of rule 14-1b: Anchoring the Club

A nifty infographic from the USGA explains all.
Anchoring the Putter

The USGA and The R&A recently got together to adopt changes to Rule 14-1 of the Rules of Golf. In a nutshell, the changes will prohibit any player from anchoring the club in making a stroke.

This is quite a big deal for many recreational players and touring players alike. Whether you agree with the ruling or not, the changes to this rule will come into play on January 1, 2016.

If you anchor your putter, there’s still plenty of time to change up your game :)

If you’re still a little fuzzy on the intricacies and details of this change, the USGA has put together a great infographic (below) that breaks down the rule change, and how it will be applied come 2016.

Making sense of rule 14-1b: Anchoring the Club

Source: USGA

, , ,

J.R. Falconer

@JRFalconer Email

Founder and Editor-in-Chief of ForeScore.com. Fan of the great game of golf, and everything that comes along with it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. AION RMT - March 22, 2014

    安全な電力平準化と金

    我々はより速く、電力平準化を提供し、安全で、当社のウェブサイト上で注文をするために歓迎することができます

  2. FF11 育成代行 - March 28, 2014

    安全な電力平準化と金

    私はわかりません私は何をきただろう | 私はしていなかったしていなかった場合に行わこのようなものこのような。

  3. 戦国ixa RMT - April 16, 2014

    安全な電力平準化と金

    我々はより速く、電力平準化を提供し、安全で、当社のウェブサイト上で注文をするために歓迎することができます

Leave a Reply